Skip to content

Academy Selects New Board Members

We are excited to announce our newest members!  Join us in congratulating our new upcoming and continuing board members for the year 2023.
  • Charles Lewis, Jr., MSW, PhD – Founder and Director, Congressional Research Institute for Social Work and Policy (CRISP)
  • Shaun Eack, PhD – James and Noel Browne Endowed Chair, Associate Dean for Research, and Professor of Social Work and Professor of Psychiatry, School of Social Work, University of Pittsburgh
  • Barbara Jones, PhD – Associate Dean for Health Affairs, Josleen and Frances and Lockhart Memorial Professor for Direct Practice in Social Work, Steve Hicks School of Social Work, The University of Texas at Austin
  • Gautam Yadama, PhD – Dean, Professor, School of Social Work, Boston College
  • Susan Stone, PhD – Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Catherine Mary and Eileen Clare Hutto Professor of Social Services in Public Education at the Berkley School of Social Welfare.
  • Karina Walters, PhD – Professor, Katherine Hall Chambers Scholar, Co-Director of the Indigenous Wellness Research Institue, School of Social Work, University of Washington


Back to All News

Meet the Fellows

Support Our Mission

Receive industry updates and our Fellows’ research in your inbox.