Skip to content

Ronald Manderscheid, PhD

Inducted in 2012

NEC Committee Member

Current Position

NEC Committee Member

Manderscheid is recognized nationally and internationally as a leader and advocate in mental health and substance use care. He served in several leadership roles at the National Institute of Mental Health and the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.

He has won numerous prestigious awards, including the NASW Knee/Wittman Outstanding Achievement Award in Health & Mental Health Policy in 2009.

Back to All Fellows

Meet More of the Fellows

Cynthia Franklin, PhD

Chair, Nominations and Elections Committee

Inducted in 2016

Read More

John Brekke, PhD


Inducted in 2011

Read More

Support Our Mission

Receive industry updates and our Fellows’ research in your inbox.