Webinars

170908_GCSW_Webinar_Banner_Website_PNG

Upcoming Webinars

Grand Challenge: Advance Long and Productive Lives

Tuesday, September 19, 2017
10am EST/9am CST/8am MST/7am PST

Join the webinar (no pre-registration required): https://bluejeans.com/2601574814

Presenters:

Nancy Morrow-Howell, MSW, PhD
Brown School of Social Work
Washington University in St. Louis

Ernest Gonzales, MSSW, PhD
Boston University School of Social Work

Jackie James, PhD
Boston College School of Social Work

This webinar highlights the challenge of reshaping social expectations, institutions, policies, and programs to engage the growing human capital of the older population to meet the demands posed by an aging society. How can we change attitudes and expectations, as well as policies and programs, to optimally engage older adults in paid and unpaid work, for the sake of society and for older adults themselves?

In the United States, the number of people over the age of 65 will double between 2000 and 2030, with the number of people over 85 growing the fastest (Administration on Aging, 2013). Join Drs. Nancy Morrow-Howell, Ernest Gonzales, and Jackie James to learn more about work underway to meet the challenge of increasing the productive engagement of this growing population of older adults.

Access the webinar on September 19th at 10am EST/7am PST: https://bluejeans.com/2601574814

Note: If you would like to participate in the webinar but are unable to be at a computer, you can join by phone: Dial 1.888.240.2560 and enter Meeting ID 2601574814#

Stop Family Violence
November 2017, details to follow

Harness Technology for Social Good
December 2017, details to follow

Eradicate Social Isolation
February 2018, details to follow

Past Webinars

Webinar #1 – October 2016
Ensuring the healthy development of all youth by unleashing the power of prevention [webinar] [powerpoint slides]

Webinar #2 – January 2017
Building Financial Capability and Assets for All [webinar] [powerpoint slides]

Webinar #3 – May 2017
End Homelessness [webinar]

Webinar #4-May 2017

Create Social Responses to a Changing Environment [webinar]